Cross Roads


I think I’ve lost my mind. I don’t know from where to begin.

“Ten hours of sleep”!!! I know it’s been a daily routine ever since my vacation started. I’m on the process of being a night owl. An Energetic One!! Yeah, after all sleeping from 6am to 4pm. Gosh!! I swear it’s not a wonderful feeling.

All I could think of is the confusions that I’m facing when I’m typing this. Sometimes standing in crossroad not knowing which path to take is indeed confusion. When my boards got over, all I thought was medicine. I never thought I would land up in dentistry. After three years of completion, I’m still confused. Was there something else opened up for me? Would English Literature do wonders if I had opted that? Or was it something else I missed out. May be Media?

Sometimes I’m stuck with the thought of being someone that I don’t know. Was there any better options? Sometimes I’m in the moment of sitting simply by thinking too much more than a person could handle. I don’t know what’s happening around me.  I’m trying to figure out myself. It seems it’s been a life time this has started, even when I type this. Sometimes I want the hard times to just pass. After all nothing remains the same, Life is a constant change, right? Sometimes it is the wonderful memories which I still wish to ride on. Why doesn’t the time just take a break and breathe for awhile so I can wish everything would be the same.

I know I just have to stop thinking. You can’t reach heights if you don’t step out of home. Well, I’m slow to understand it.

Like Robert Frost has quoted about the road that he took, the one less travelled by. I guess I took the same road which is less travelled. I shouldn’t be comparing but the fact that no one in my family is a dentist only one of my cousin. Of all those happy moments which suddenly breaks down and finally I had to make a tough decision. Bravo Robert Frost!! Because all of us can’t make a decision like you did and that made all the difference.

For all those who haven’t read this wonderful poem, Please do read. Here are those lines the great poet has written.

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveller, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;
Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim
Because it was grassy and wanted wear,
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,
And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I marked the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way
I doubted if I should ever come back.
I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
I took the one less travelled by,
And that has made all the difference. “

I wonder why it is still taking a lot of time. Is this the reality I should be having? Why I had to suffer a lot? It’s making me insane. I stopped typing… I raised my head took a breather and exhaled with sigh. Why doesn’t life come up with solutions? I’m looking forward which road to take because still I’m at the crossroad…

Leave a Reply

