Ode to Grey’s Anatomy


Grey's AnatomyJust like other folks…(naa..) Like huge people on this planet, I tried out an old series apparently a new one last year ago. I’ve never had the patience to wait for new episode to air on. So Luckily, My girly had this crush crush on Mac Dreamy and I owe to her for all the hate/love relationship with these seasons.

What clinched the most about GA? It’s not the best one on list but a favorite one of mine because it has this hospital drama and I’m a zealous fan of Doctors world. To all the endless characters teaming up from Derek Shepherd to Ben. I liked Yang, Meredith Grey, George O’Malley and perhaps Jesse Williams aka Jackson Avery. (Blush Blush).

179532_448782208473563_1352187538_n

TOP FIVE REASONS WHY I STILL LIKE OR DISLIKE THIS ONE THE MOST:

Reason 5:  Saving LIVES!

okay that’s lame. No one does a disastrous drama better than Grey’s! In all 9 seasons on TV there had been ups and downs  saving a life simultaneously killing another. I even find incomplete tales. Like the one that shows on a heart transplant case, then suddenly Dr Hahn says to the female patient, ‘yours is the first name on the recipient list, Cheer up’. Then there is no news on it. Does  the patient receive it? :O

I fail to understand is the brain aneurysm getting treated in season 4, I guess.  But then at last the patient dies so I get the answer, it can’t be cured.241364861249676692_Y6gWYIoJ_c

Starting from a cement boy, bus crash, heart surgery on an elevator, homemade bomb in a body, stolen heart by an intern, kidney on a jar, ferry crash, ambulance crash, flood at the hospital, George O’Malley Death, active shooter in hospital, sink hole in the middle of Seattle and last, but certainly not least, the Season 8 plane crash cliff hanger. I would have forgotten a few, totally they were many more. The hospital drama, acting, the characters, the direction all in great scores! Though I have a doubt was :O263794_507153622636421_1564157435_n

Reason 4: Dr Derek Shepherd and Izzie Stevens (Katherine)

Unbelievable ‘Incredible’ Surgeon on a 23 hour spinal cord tumor operation. Okay I am not sure whether it has happened in reality, ‘a 23 hour’ however the will and determination, I could visualize on-screen. That’s great!  Not much Shepherd person so that’s why I have limited reasons. derek-shepherd-photo

Now Katherine Heigl aka Dr Izzie Stevens, has done an incredible acting in season 5. After her other movies, I do think she had done her best in here at least in this season, where she diagnosed with Skin cancer. The strong and hot babe!Katherine-Heigl

Reason 3: Mark Sloan and Lexie Grey 

That’s an Awesome pair. I mean why Shonda have to assault them? 😦582112_448783105140140_1057765033_nThey deserve to be in Season 9 as an evergreen couple. They are so cute and a beauty together.tumblr_m4amkhyt2r1rw3yfro1_500

From a playboy to the best man, Mark Sloan had turned over a new leaf and that credit goes for Lexie Grey aka Chyler Leigh. 🙂

Hmm.. I appreciate Chyler you have a family to take care and you did wonderful job there as an intern! So yeah All the Best wishes for your journey. And that’s why Eric aka Mark Sloan even discontinued his part on show, Go in Peace Shonda!

Reason 2: Hot hunks !JESSE WILLIAMS -

Quietly, I didn’t like Mercy Westers invasion, however  loved the entry of Jesse aka Jackson Avery so its more than fine. He is hot and that bald head, ‘Woah that’s going crazy and his blue eyes… that makes mine a heart shape. Being an Avery, he too a legacy under his parents ‘the great Avery family’. May be I am obsessed with legacy and family. 🙂 Unfortunately he is married. On the other hand, in the series his connection with April that’s so dumb! 😦

Reason 1: Meredith Grey and Christina Yang5b26e2da2fbf5d267e41cc3337967e86

In light of Christina Yang whose brash, aggressive and her  indulgent mind of not involving in any extra curriculum than the ambitious life of being a known Surgeon. Dr Meredith Grey making up to the legacy of living under the roof of the mother the Extraordinary, Talented Surgeon and the Top class physician. Her relation coping up with Lexie her step sister all in one person. The character is strong, different from mother whose an extraordinary surgeon. Apart from all this, they are Soul mates. I like it when Yang tells Grey ‘Shut up and Dance it Out’. It’s what best friends say.

Dr. Cristina Yang: [Meredith and Cristina are looking for the cause of a patient’s seizures] Are you seriously not going to tell me why you won’t work with Shepherd?
Dr. Meredith Grey: No. What about infection?
Dr. Cristina Yang: No white count, no CT lesions, no fevers, nothing in her spinal tap. Just tell me.
Dr. Meredith Grey: You can’t comment, make a face or react in any way.
[pauses]
Dr. Meredith Grey: We had sex.
Dr. Cristina Yang: [Goes back to the medical discussion] What about an aneurysm?
Dr. Meredith Grey: No blood on the CT, no headaches.
Dr. Cristina Yang: Okay, no drug use, no pregnancy, no trauma.
[pauses]
Dr. Cristina Yang: Was he good? I mean, he looks like he’d be good, was it any good?

[repeated line]
Dr. Meredith Grey: Seriously!

**************************

Cristina: You’re my person.
Meredith: I am?
Cristina: Yeah, you are. Whatever.
Meredith: Whatever.
Cristina: He dumped me. You realize this constitutes hugging?
Meredith: Shut up. I’m your person.128774870564932517_NsvjzfHK_c

**************************

All due honesty there are many more catchy lines I like and you too. The kind of friendship that every person fond which this twisted sisters share. So with all respect you guys rock Ellen AND Sandra!

Congrats Ellen Pompeo on winning The People’s Choice Awards 😀 😀Meredith-grey-27s-anatomy-35366_375_519

This is a place where horrible things happen. You were right to go. You’re probably escaping disaster. Look at me. I practically grew up here, and you’re right, it’s hurt me in ways I’ll probably never get over. I have a lot of memories of people. People I’ve lost forever. But I have a lot of other memories too. This is the place where I fell in love. The place where I found my family. This is where I learned to be a doctor. Where I learned how to take responsibility for someone else’s life. And it’s the place where I met you. So I figure this place has given me as much as it’s taken away from me. I’ve lived here as much as I’ve survived here. It just depends on how I look at it. I’m gonna choose to look at it that way, and remember you that way.

Meredith Grey-“I Was Made For Loving You”ELLEN POMPEO

Related Articles:

1) http://headoverfeels.wordpress.com/cristina-yang

2)http://www.writeousbabe.com/an-ode-to-my-person.html

3)http://greys-anatomy-quotes.tumblr.com

4)http://thelivingroomroutine.wordpress.com/addictiveanatomy

Leave a Reply

