Can’t Let Go?


romantic-loveI saw him standing there

With that smile on his face

That churns my heart…

Words can’t explain the beats I feel

Cause’ my heart sings a new song

And it tells something special,

Special to sparkle my face…

 ♥

I don’t know who is she?

Why we always meet coincidentally in our unending paths?

How could she attract me like this;

Though we haven’t ever talked directly yet?

Am in Love,

Or is this just an infatuation I’ve on her?

I’m confused

I want to know what he is like…

He turns and gives that sided smile

Once again, my heart pounds

This time he stares

Taking my breath away

Does it sound crazy?

Cause here I smile, the clumsy one &

There spins my world…

 

No! I can’t hide before her beauty anymore.

Whatever it is, who cares?

 I’m not sure whether she’ll?

But me?

Yeah! This exactly sounds somewhat crazy.

 If she is my Aphrodite,

Then what’s so wrong there in my thoughts?

Love or lust?

It’s my turn and…

I prefer the best in you, Love!

Note:

My FIRST group blogging post and a combined poem done by Rahul and me that have the immense feelings of romance. In this, Rahul and I’ve written the male and female version respectively. For all those who don’t know RAHUL ASHOK, he is an engineering student hailing from Kerala, a good friend and an awesome gifted person. It’s a great pleasure to work with him as I knew him a year ago via Blogging. Thank you so much Rahul for this wonderful opportunity to work along in this piece and hope to do more combined works in future. 

Check out this young guy weBlog that potrays on a variety of insights that expresses a lot of creativity and innocence @  http://myindividualinsights.wordpress.com

 

12 thoughts on “Can’t Let Go?

Leave a Reply

