Dear Charles


543385_364132130312563_1661660879_nAll I know is I loved us
Seize every lot
To be with YOU
But no more
No more… I can handle…
You knocked my heaven-
When you step out of that door
When you always lied
And walked off
Never care to turn back
When I needed you the most
It’s over Baby!
I can’t… fake a smile
I’m only human
Who tears down?
Rapiamus, amici, occasionem de die

Bye… Juliet

Author Notes: Listening to Christian Perri ‘Human’ helped me to write this one. I like that song where her voice is so captivating and definitely my song of the day. This post is written on behalf on wedrinkbecausewerepoets.com/poetry-prompt-9-dead-language/

By the way Rapiamus, amici, occasionem de die means ‘Opportunity knocks only once’

Hope you like it!

WAIT…

Comment please… I’d like to know your views too 🙂

5 thoughts on “Dear Charles

Leave a Reply

