The Other Side of Fear


Thanks to Corinne for asking this question. Because I ask this to myself many times if I’d not stopped counting it!

If there was something I was afraid of… It could be living until end. YES ! All of us face it today or tomorrow. ‘What ifs’ and ‘Will I be’ asking too often than it should’ve ever been… Fear of making wrong decisions… Fear of loving someone truthfully… fear of rejection… fear of trust… fear of meeting someone who might judge you for all the wrong reasons… all sort of phobia’s…and lately “chronophobic” (Fear of time)! Existence has become a matter of competition where you are constantly afraid of failures. I often think from five years from now… will I achieve the dreams I laid my heart on or the silent wishes I grabbed on my way to life, deeply craved in heart. FEAR-an X factor that kills your happiness!

a-leap-of-faithI open up Write Tribe and this is the message that I needed at the moment. A leap of faith! I rewind my thoughts to what I was thinking yesterday and just an hour ago. How I was feeling so low by being so fearful! Remembering the confidence mask that I’ve to pull up in audience and everywhere for that matter. If someone asks you, “why are you quiet” And you’ve no words to speak. From the endless chatter to the silent bee just the fear of talking something stupid or somebody might get hurt…who knows! right? Or the fear of being unpopular and being a puppet.  F-e-a-r a four letter that can create a lot of chaos in human soul preventing to deal with life in confidence makeup. Sad, isn’t it?

The worst part about being strong is no one ever asks if you’re okay!

images (1)

How I deal with Fear?

I try my best to accept and feel the fear. Let it go by taking deep breaths. Take the challenge at one step by gathering up all my courage and walk with braveness! And some things if its meant to happen, it shall come back with a bang at right time! 🙂 If I weren’t fearful, I’d be AWESOME!!!

P.S: This post is written for  Everyday Gyann. Thanks Corinne for the interesting topic as I mentioned above, the reality that’s eating up my happy soul. Hell ya, Fear! Cheers to new beginnings. Have a good day FRIENDS 🙂

 

 

12 thoughts on “The Other Side of Fear

  1. Your post does make one realise that the smallest of things can annihilate just the greatest of forces. A four letter word(fear) can destroy a seven-letter word(success). Its better we understand for our own good and keep this four letter word out of our dictionaries. Loved the sentence “The worst part about being strong is no one ever asks if you’re okay”.
    Nice post..:)
    http://www.anirudhrrao.blogspot.in

    Like

  2. I have four fears: Entomophobia (Especially Arachnophobia), Claustrophobia, Allodoxaphobia in the sense of confrontation, and Acrophobia. The way I deal with it, is stay the hell away from it. 🙂 There is no other alternative for me. I absolutely refuse to face my fears head-on. In fact, avoiding it helps me a great deal . . . I suppose each person deals with their fears in different ways. xx

    Like

  3. That is true.. Fears do affect us sometimes even unknowingly. But ignoring the fear thinking its irrelevant and will go away on its own is sometimes not the right thing to do. Its only when you accept what you fear and why that you are able to rid yourself of it totally.

    Like

Leave a Reply

