Nostalgia


rainy days

It was that day after weeks, after that hit song released that everyone had it in their lips.

It was that day, clouds were partying like never before in all glory bashing in disco lights.

It was that day, I ransacked the old closet in search of my sissy’s layered skirt and chiffon tail (duppatta). 

It was that day, I mayhem realized I’m crazy to randomly muse jiggles in middle of nowhere.

And  pretty much can’t decipher the dimpled smile on my face…
What was that day…

Just like that day, I dusted the hairy dolls older enough littering my shelf, lulled out that leaf between the ubiquitous scented pages of my then favorite book…

Just like that day, I couldn’t stop rewinding my school days just like how I penned it down in all curves in my diary…

Just like that day, I lay in all twisted between sheets gazing your face on my blank sPace, all day all long Radcliffe…

Just like that day, I couldn’t stop grinning and waving hands like a muddle to all strange faces outside my window pane…

Like a star that’s been away from home for so long…

Shouting to rock hits all the way to roads where it leads us… Couldn’t stop my cheeky grin and beats of my heart to these lies…

That earth scent after a dry spell was just nostalgic…for you and me…

Just like that day I reached home into your arms…

Dancing all night in old jazz with your voice in background..

Strangely nostalgic…

Today it seems like another era of being a hopeless romantic…

Grown up in a barren land for many years, your love,

Showers are just heavenly even then, now and maybe forever… until you keep my cheeky grin to yourself, a secret only for you.. my childhood treasure…

-Kikibee nostaglic

I’m participating in the Write Tribe Problogger October 2017 Blogging Challenge through October and will be following the prompts suggested and #FridayReflections by EverydayGyaan writetribeprobloggerparticipationbadge439575564.jpg

If you are new to Friday Reflections, here’s what it’s about. It’s the end of the week, you’re probably exhausted with work, and all you want to do is sit back, put your feet up, sip on some fancy cocktail or wine, and write away.

Feel free to add Friday Reflections badge to your post or sidebar!

Friday-Reflections-button-e1491130661381

 

 

 

 

23 thoughts on “Nostalgia

Leave a Reply

