Law of the Jungle



Top post on IndiBlogger, the biggest community of Indian Bloggers

I met this doctor the other day. A entrepreneur then and still…a business magnet I’d recall from now! What attracted her could be how she carried herself or maybe her infectious smile and the pleasantry dealings, anyone shall fall for this silent killer. It was just auto programmed to act in such hospitality. Fake it until you make it! Act like you care? (Sounds like a medico, isn’t it?)  You know how they say, too much expectations can ruin the imagery. This genetically engineered specie went out to give a  motivational talk to a surrounding of students and teachers. All were in awe and praise of her talk, when she couldn’t be an inspiration to her subordinates. It was a short phase of toxicity seeing her going nuts blaming others from administrative role to dealing patients to a constant struggle and the belief she was happy spreading positivity. And in the end of all that free time, gossiping. (This happens everywhere, I know)

She didn’t fail cause she believed she is the master, a giver. By giving you money, you’re entitled to do work, thrice the productivity actually needed (Amen) irrespective of the constant harassments or tough environment you need to settle down. She believes the free money is charity! (Some good deed, She says)

I recall somebody close to her, called her, ‘bitch’ and a ‘mother’ in a sentence. This was so unrealistic for a minute cause I never knew carnivorous existing day to day life! If you are wired like that, all others behave in the same manner. If the lemon in the water turns black, it hasn’t just caught all the negative vibes. (an old saying) It also biologically rot after keeping it in open. (logical thinking)

It’s a mean phrase, “Survival of the fittest”! A process of elimination in a competitive materialistic world – a jungle. The race for an amateur or an offspring whose yet to explore life in this man-made world is tough otherwise you’re a loser, miserably failed, a nobody! It is easier to kick kill people. The existence of many creatures were for the mere papers in your wallet. Its needed. For you. For your family. For happy times. Yes very much needed. Humanity was just a public stunt. To find some one real. A person. A human being. A friend. Zero encounters. Most of us acquaint with beasts and monsters on a daily basis.

I quit from that toxicity today. I resigned from that survival tag last day. It was plain unhealthy, if you were bullied everyday and then got use to the calmness. Although, when you know in not less days, something big is brewing! To some, I failed. To few, I gifted myself my life. To me, I couldn’t take it anymore.  At times, I think unemployment has more pressure than going somewhere just for the sake of it. In days to come, I am sure I shall encounter more demons in life. Cheers to many monsters I yet to face for some say I’ve dealt with the worst entity.

In the last few months, I heard it like five times randomly… “Survival of the Fittest”..  (This Darwinian evolutionary theory has to mean something to me, a way of naturally selecting the change)

P.S: Mostly M tells me on the phone, “Survival of the Fittest”.. Out of all the bad times, I got a genuine friend. Thanks to thee universe..

PS. Written for Indispire Edition 312: “survival of the fittest,” the Law of the Jungle what do these phrases tell you? I often wonder if we got Charles Darwin’s theory wrong. #Survivalofthefittest

Regards,

Kikibee’2020

One thought on “Law of the Jungle

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑