Dear Summer


IMG_20140414_070929Pic Courtesy: Jensy George

To the Sun God…

Every morning,

I wake up with hope

Of less sweat

Of Less enrage

Of less fury

In need

More of light breeze

More of your freshness

More of your smile

AND all I see a sulky face!

You drain out each inch of bliss

Seize ages to store it

Left

With no energy supplies

With no build up in my body

Have to deal patients

Sick, insane and happy ones

Out of which

I don’t know which one am I!

I’m roasted with your brightest gleam

Only with a difference

People don’t recognise me

In a dark room

I yell out, “ouch”!

And that’s when they hear me

How mean are they!

Don’t you think humid Sun?

It’s solely your fault!

 This post is written on behalf of theme ‘Mornings’ for the poetry prompt on  wedrinkbecausewerepoets.com and wow-feeling-hot-hot-hot-creative-writing-prompt for BlogAdda Write over weekend challenge.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

5 thoughts on “Dear Summer

Add yours

  1. Lovely contribution, I liked the way your poem reminded me of a conversation. This was my favourite part:”Have to deal patients
    Sick, insane and happy ones
    Out of which
    I don’t know which one am I!”

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑